Fantastic Winning Posters of the International Poster Biennial in Mexico

Fantastic Winning Posters of the International Poster Biennial in Mexico


The International Poster Biennial in Mexico has become over its 20 years as a meeting place, collaboration and cultural exchange between students and graphic design professionals and recognized. Few weeks before they announced the best poster designs for the 2012. Congratulations to all, participants and winners!

Andrew Lewis’s amazing poster won the GOLD MEDAL in Category C/Commercial posters!


Andrew Lewis had one more bigger success! In February this year, he was invited by Michel Olivier of Intuit Lab, Paris to give a workshop on this year’s International Poster Biennial in Mexico theme of “New Energy/New Economy”. He had the pleasure 10 of his students to be selected at the best winners. Remi Winterhalter, Rinaldo Julie, Sarah Proner, Antoine Dupre, Clemence Letelier, Julien Kopczuk, Juliette Fernando, Martin Banbana, Pauline Corre and Sarah Dumoulin. Congratulations!


Pauline Corre, one of the students, from Ecole Intuit Lab/Paris with her Honourable Mention poster from the International Poster Exhibition of Mexico. A great solution from another great student!!


Juliette Ferrand, also one of Andrew’s students, with her Bronze winning poster, Category D “New Economy/New Energy”. A superb student and a superb poster!


But let’s see all the winning posters.


Category A

Posters on cultural topics

RONALD CURCHOD/Fra (1st place) – LEONG CHI-HANG/Macao-Chn (2nd place)


JUSTYNA CZERNIAKOWSKA/Pol (3rd place) – EWA TAMARA BAJEC/Pol (Honorable mention)


FALDING DESIGN/Rus (Honorable mention) – JIAN PING HE/Ger (Honorable mention)


Category B

Posters on political and social issues

MARK GOWIN/Aus (1st place) – ABBY JUNGE/Mex (2nd place)


MINAH SHAHABI/Iri (3rd place) – JAN BAJTLIK/Pol (Honorable mention)


KARI PIIPPO/Fin (Honorable mention) – MARIO FUENTES/Ecu (Honorable mention)



Category C

Posters on advertising commercial events, products or services

ANDREW LEWIS/Can (1st place) – GOTZ GRAMLICH/Ger (2nd place)

AJEAN BENOIT LEVY/Sui (3rd place) – GAKU OHSUGI/Jpn (Honorable mention)

JOAO MACHADO/Por (Honorable mention)


Category D

Posters on Unpublished posters on the topic Green Economy

EMMA KANTANEN/Fin (1st place) – ENNI KOISTINEN/Fin (2nd place)

JULIETE FERRAND/Fra (3rd place) – PAULINE CORRE/Fra (Honorable mention)



Award to outstanding mexican poster of the 12th IPBM